Skip to main content

OSHRCOccupational Safety & Health Review Commission

Latest News & Information

Heather MacDougall and James Sullivan Confirmed as Commissioners and MacDougall Appointed as Chairman

The U.S. Senate, on August 3, 2017, confirmed President Trump's nominations of Heather MacDougall of Jupiter, Florida, and James Sullivan of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, to be Commissioners of the Occupational Safety & Health Review Commission. In addition, President Trump appointed Ms. MacDougall as Chairman of the Commission. Ms. MacDougall was sworn in today as the agency's 12th Chairman.

ALJ Decision in Stephen M. Rhim Becomes a Final Order of the Commission

The Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) conducted an inspection of an U. S. Postal Service facility located at 7451 Tempelhof Dr., Ste. A, in Indianapolis, Indiana (Inspection). As a result of the Inspection, OSHA issued a Citation and Notification of Penalty (Citation) to the U. S. Postal Service on January 23, 2017, alleging one serious violation of the Act with a penalty of $6,791.00.